Site Unsafe - Dirt Bike Forums at Dirt Rider Magazine

Site Unsafe

  
User Name:
Password:
Join FREE Now!
Forgot Password?
Forgot User Name?
Remember Me
Get Adobe Flash player
Home | Active Posts | Search | Register | Terms | FAQs
Rss
1 |  2 |  3 |  Next Page   | Last 
Item Posts    Sort Order

Site Unsafe

 
pojp58 pojp58
Addict | Posts: 6209 | Joined: 04/07
Posted: 10/25/09
05:31 PM

I keep getting a DirtRider site unsafe warning. Is anyone else getting this?  
---------------------------

pojp58I love this dirt stuff.

 
yz250f4ever yz250f4ever
Addict | Posts: 3501 | Joined: 06/09
Posted: 10/25/09
05:32 PM

not me perry???? idk why your getting it, your security settings could be set to high, thats the only thing i can think of.  
--------------------
Autismspeaks.org   check it out
--------------------
life in the fast rut!!!!
--------------------
my rides- 2008 yz250f fully modified, use to be j-laws bike
        &
IT400 1979 yamaha!!!
--------------------
Home: SO CAL
yz250f4ever

 
Smasher.Brad Smasher.Brad
Enthusiast | Posts: 730 | Joined: 06/09
Posted: 10/25/09
05:34 PM

pojp58:
I keep getting a DirtRider site unsafe warning. Is anyone else getting this?

Nope. What Anit-Virus are you using?? And what browser?  
>Brad
* * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * * *
Smasher.Brad
Shift Happens
4 Stroke FTW!

Ontario.
2 2008 Honda CRF 230's!
1 2005 Honda CRF230!

 
pojp58 pojp58
Addict | Posts: 6209 | Joined: 04/07
Posted: 10/25/09
05:40 PM

Yeah, probably just me.  
---------------------------

pojp58I love this dirt stuff.

 
daggit daggit
Addict | Posts: 4803 | Joined: 10/08
Posted: 10/25/09
05:44 PM

I'm not getting anything except those bling pop ups.  I hate reading the stories on dr.com because I use my cursor to read with and it keeps poping these things up.  
__________
"Every time I start thinking the world is all bad, then I start seeing some people out there having fun on motorcycles. It makes me take another look." -Steve McQueen

 
hellamic hellamic
Addict | Posts: 3778 | Joined: 01/09
Posted: 10/25/09
06:12 PM

they must have seen you ride  
--------------------
____________________
MIKE
Phoenix, az
(07 yz250)
(99 yz125)


Every bush has its day (sanders, 2009)
Lack of enthusiasm is for the weak and timid. (alex, a.k.a. yz250 forever) hellamic

"I know much about nothing at all"(Maple, 2009)

 
92rm125 92rm125
Addict | Posts: 10285 | Joined: 03/08
Posted: 10/25/09
11:57 PM

Sorry Pop, I'm not getting it.  
------------------------------------------------------------
The King Of Crumpets - Crumpet Boy!

- 1991 RM125

 
Force Force
Guru | Posts: 895 | Joined: 05/09
Posted: 10/26/09
12:03 AM

Not getting it Pop, but i think Alex may be right on that security thing.  
<><><><><><><><><><><><>

2006 YZ250

- FMF Gold Series Fatty
- Yamaha Racing Graphics Kit
- Twin Air Filter
- Vforce 2 Reed Valves
- Clarke long range tank
- Cycra Handguards
- Longhorn Triple Clamps
- Pro Grip-Grips
- Pro Taper Handlebar
- Renthal o-ring chain and sprockets

 
----CHUD----- ----CHUD-----
Addict | Posts: 2809 | Joined: 05/09
Posted: 10/26/09
01:25 AM

It was doing it to me last week. The warning would pop up, and Mozilla would close.  
^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*
Stand in the place where you are, think about direction and wonder why you haven't
North Carolina

 
DLHamblin DLHamblin
Administrator | Posts: 4205 | Joined: 03/05
Posted: 10/26/09
03:14 AM

pojp58:
I keep getting a DirtRider site unsafe warning. Is anyone else getting this?

No, what does the warning say and from what program?  
.
Dave H 2006 YZ250
(2008 YZ 125 son)

 
----CHUD----- ----CHUD-----
Addict | Posts: 2809 | Joined: 05/09
Posted: 10/26/09
03:31 AM

Dave, I remember mine saying Malware warning, and than the site(DR) and Mozilla just closing down before I could read any details.  
^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*^*
Stand in the place where you are, think about direction and wonder why you haven't
North Carolina

 
pojp58 pojp58
Addict | Posts: 6209 | Joined: 04/07
Posted: 10/26/09
03:52 AM

Same as Chud. Malware warning. Internet Explorer. Didn't shut down though. Would ask if I wanted to contiue. Running Kaspersky.  
---------------------------

pojp58I love this dirt stuff.

 
DLHamblin DLHamblin
Administrator | Posts: 4205 | Joined: 03/05
Posted: 10/26/09
03:52 AM

----CHUD-----:
Dave, I remember mine saying Malware warning, and than the site(DR) and Mozilla just closing down before I could read any details.

I use IE8, haven't seen any messages like that.

Pojp58, are you using Mozilla?  
.
Dave H 2006 YZ250
(2008 YZ 125 son)

 
pojp58 pojp58
Addict | Posts: 6209 | Joined: 04/07
Posted: 10/26/09
03:55 AM

No, internet Explorer. A Milware warning useally means the site is allowing a company to gather info or plant a progrom to gather info. Some sec. programs catch it better then others.  
---------------------------

pojp58I love this dirt stuff.

 
Honda250rider Honda250rider
Addict | Posts: 2549 | Joined: 11/07
Posted: 10/26/09
05:00 AM

I never got it. We have Windows XP btw.  
--------------------

Lancaster, PA
2007 CRF250R
4 Stroke 4 Life!

 
1 |  2 |  3 |  Next Page   | Last 

Toyota FJ Cruiser Research
Toyota FJ Cruiser When shopping for a new car take a look at the Toyota FJ Cruiser. The FJ Cruiser has a V6 standard engine producing 258 horsepower, and it comes with comparable warranty coverage to other vehicles in its class. The Hummer H2 and the Ford F150 are other vehicles that might interest you.